Watch “Miniature in E Lydian Major: Life is Exhausting Sometimes | Solo Piano | Original Composition” on YouTube

Watch Kalynn’s Miniature in Eb: Life is Exhausting Sometimes

Aaaaaaggggghhhhh!

Great music has always made me feel some kind of emotion, and right now, what I’m feeling is exhausted just listening to all the energy and frenzy in this wonderful composition from my good friend on YouTube Kalynn’s Compositions!

*the tempo slows; the chords simplify*

Aaah…. a moment of respite. Thank you, Kalynn. I needed that break.

*musical buildup…..*

Oh nooo! Here comes another big catastrophe! *rush rush, pant pant…*

*growing slowly softer and softer again…*

*breathing…heavily* Ouch.That was a tough one. But I got through it. Thank God for His Strength and His Grace!

*the speed, volume, and drama start to swell… again*

*wince!* Arrggghhh! Here we go again!….

*the music mellows*

*a relaxing sigh* Aaaahhhh. Thank God that was a short one.

*long thoughtful and tentative pause…*

Phewww! I think this battle is finally over and totally conquered. Now it’s time for a little rest so I am ready for the next big challenge Life tries to throw at me!



That was the stream of consciousness from while I was listening to this wonderful composition.

Thanks, Kalynn and Kerstin, for the strength and inspiration I found in this great musical picture of the ebb and flow of life!

Watch Kalynn’s Miniature in Eb:
Life is Exhausting Sometimes

Leave a comment