Stay at Home Moms vs Working Moms (why we need to stop the mommy wars) — from Adventures of a Busy Mom

In my story “Nakomai’s Immortality“, I tackle the topic of stay-at-home-moms versus working-moms. Unfortunately, I showed a little too much of the bias I was feeling in my younger parenting years and not enough of the balance I grew into in my later years.

In this reblog, Lacy picks up my slack by offering us an inspired and well-balanced treatise of this very controverisal subject! 

Adventures of a Busy Mom

I'm part of Post A Day 2016

I stumbled upon a Facebook post of mine from a few years ago when I was a full-time working mom and my baby girl was just about to turn 2 years old.

I wanted to share it with you today. I think it’s something we can all relate to no matter which “category” we fall into:

“SOME DAYS, A MOM JUST NEEDS AN EXTRA PAT ON THE BACK AND “WAY TO GO”. TODAY IS ONE OF THOSE DAYS FOR ME-I’M STRUGGLING TO BE A WORKING MOM. I OFTENTIMES FEEL SO GUILTY HAVING MY KIDS IN DAYCARE DURING THE DAY WHEN I WANT NOTHING MORE THAN TO BE WITH MY BABIES BEFORE THEY ARE GROWN. I FEEL I’M NOT DOING MY DUTY AS A MOM IN DOING SO. I REALLY LONG TO GO BACK TO BEING A STAY AT HOME MOM. PLEASE PRAY FOR ME THAT I CAN FIND THE OPPORTUNITY…

View original post 1,433 more words

Leave a Reply

